Review: Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I’ve wanted to read this book for so long. I’d heard so many positive reviews about it that I felt like I had to read it. And guess what? I wasn’t disappointed!

Synopsis from Goodreads: Anna has everything figured out – she was about to start senior year with her best friend, she had a great weekend job, and her huge work crush looked as if it might finally be going somewhere… Until her dad decides to send her 4383 miles away to Paris. On her own.

But despite not speaking a word of French, Anna finds herself making new friends, including Etienne, the smart, beautiful boy from the floor above. But he’s taken – and Anna might be too. Will a year of romantic near-missed end with the French kiss she’s been waiting for?

This was such a feel good book! I can’t even remember how many times it made me laugh, made me smile, and of course swoon!

Etinne St Clair is a new book boyfriend of mine. With many YA books I see the male love interest as somewhat annoying and can’t understand how or why other characters fall for him. With Etienne it’s the complete opposite. This alone is a good enough reason to read the book. And Anna was lovely, I related with her character so much, and I can see how other readers would do to. I think that’s another reason why this book is so popular.

The secondary characters of the book worked so well. Their stories intertwined well with Anna’s and they gave depth to the plot.

The fact that the book is set in Paris makes me love this book even more. It’s a cliché maybe, but Paris is the city of love! Certainly an ideal setting.

I can’t wait to read the next two books in the series! Fingers crossed that they’re equally as good!

View all my reviews

6 thoughts on “Review: Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

Leave a Reply

