Harry Potter Book Night!

HPBN-logo

Happy Harry Potter Book Night! Tonight, the 5th February 2015 a celebration is taking place in the spirit of Harry Potter. The event aims to allow fans to celebrate their love of all things Potter and of course, encourage those who haven’t read the series to pick up the books!

The main reason I wanted to make this post was because I really do believe that Harry Potter should be celebrated. Without J.K. Rowling’s wonderful imagination I would not be the reader I am today. The books opened me up to a whole new world, teaching me about love, loyalty and friendship.

My love for Harry Potter is never ending, I own a ridiculous amount of merchandise of the books and films, collect first editions of the books and have an annual tradition of rereading them every year! I have been to the Warner Brothers studio Tour in London and even had my picture taken at Platform 9 and 3/4!

So how am I celebrating? Unfortunately, I’m not going to any Harry Potter related events tonight, however, I am sporting my Harry Potter tshirt andΒ (despite being a proud Slytherin) a pair of Gryffindor socks!

Also, have you checked out the Harry Potter Book Night website? My favourite feature is the Quote Generator, there’s even a quiz to find out who your Hogwarts best friend would be – apparently Hermione would be mine!

How are you celebrating tonight! Will you be reading the books, whilst treating yourself to a warming pint of Butterbeer? Or will you be heading to a Harry Potter related event? Let me know!

6 thoughts on “Harry Potter Book Night!

Leave a Reply

