Liebester Award

image

Thanks to The Writing Hufflepuff for this nomination!

The Liester Award is a blog award that one receives from another blogger. In order to be nominated you must be a newer book blogger. Once your nominated, you get to nominate other book blogs.

The Rules:

  • Link to the blogger who nominated you to thank them.
  • Answer the 11 questions your nominator asks of you
  • Tag 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers.
  • Ask your 11 nominees questions and let them know you nominated them

Questions from The Writing Hufflepuff:

1. If you could go back in time, which author would you like to meet? And if you don’t like any dead authors, which living author would you like to meet?

Oscar Wilde!

2. Which character would you love to have as a BFF?

Hermione Granger – she loves books, I love books, what more could I want?

3. Do you think there is a character out there that would be your arch enemy if they existed? (and I don’t mean arch enemies like Harry and Voldemort, more like Harry and Draco).

Wow, this is tricky! Probably not to be honest, I try my best not to make enemies 😀
(Sorry for the boring answer)

4. Is there a book out there that you’d love to see as a Disney film?

Aaaah! I am a huge Disney Fanatic so this is a perfect question! I think A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall would be pretty sweet, but maybe even Wonder by R.J. Palacio.

5. Write a poem/haiku/song or something like that for your favourite book.

The last Horcrux gone,
the snake
destroyed,
The Dark Lord met his end,
and now,
nineteen years later
all is well

6. Are you a writer? If so, why do you write? What are your hopes and dreams?

Sadly, I’m not much of a writer anymore, but it is something which I really want to start doing again.

7. Do you prefer to line your books on your shelves or to stack them?

I prefer to line them, but to save space I have to double stack them 😦

8. Is there a book you’d never want to live in, simply because it’s too dangerous?

Panem. If I ended up in the Hunger Games I would be the worst tribute ever.

9. A book you’d recommend to everyone?

There are loads I would reccomend, but one of these would definitely be To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

10. Do you like to read classics? If so, what’s your favourite?

Yes! I love classics, ultimately, my favourite is The Catcher In The Rye by J.D Salinger

11. You are stuck in a library for the rest of the night, but… you are not alone… Would this be worth it? You’d be able to read whatever you want, but who is out there in the shadows…?

That would not be worth it! I don’t think I could deal with the fact that I was being watched! I think I’d end up building a fort out of some hardbacks and hiding until morning!

Questions for my nominees:

1. Paperback or hardback? Which do you prefer, and why?

2. Where do you get the majority of the books you read? Do you buy them? Get them from Netgalley (or another similar source)? Do you receive them directly from the publisher?

3. What is your favourite item of book related merchandise? Please post a picture!

4. With so many libraries shutting down and more and more people using E-readers, what effect do you think this is happening on people’s reading habits?

5. What was the first blog post you posted?

6. How many books have you read so far this year?

7. What is your favourite quote from a book?

8. What book are you currently reading now? Are you enjoying it?

9. Do you have a favourite bookstore?

10. What is the last book you bought?

11. Do you have a favourite bookmark?

My Nominees are: 

1. Pretty Pages Blog

2. Small Town Bookworm

3. Twist In The Taile

4. Allodoxophobia

5. Raisonneur Reads

6. Luna’s Little Library

7. A Book and Tea

8. The Roaming Librarian

9. Young Adult Indulgences

10. Books Behind Dam{n}s

11. Literature And Life

5 thoughts on “Liebester Award

  1. Hi! Thanks for the nomination, I’ve already been nominated once and I kind of decided to be an award free blog. Here are your answers though!

    1. Paperback for reading because hardback make me feel I’m reading a textbook.
    Hardback for looks. 🙂

    2. I buy them from Book Outlet, Thrift Books, Book Depository, Amazon and Barnes and Noble. It all depends on who has the book I want cheapest.

    3. Er, I don’t believe I have any book related merchandise actually.

    4. I think some people are reading more because an e-reader is generally lighter than a book. I think others are opposed to e-readers for that exact reason though, they want to only read books.

    5. My introduction post.

    6. I’ve read maybe ten books this year, I only started reading again in June and that number’s still pretty low.

    7. Oh gosh, I have a couple.

    “When someone’s been gone a long time, at first you save up all the things you want to tell them. You try to keep track of everything in your head. But it’s like trying to hold on to a fistful of sand: all the little bits slip out of your hands, and then you’re just clutching air and grit. That’s why you can’t save it all up like that.

Because by the time you finally see each other, you’re catching up only on the big things, because it’s too much bother to tell about the little things. But the little things are what make up life.” ― Jenny Han, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

    “So what do I wish for? Something I’m not sure I want? Someone I’m not sure I need? Or someone I know I can’t have?”― Stephanie Perkins, Anna and the French Kiss

    “How am I supposed to decide this? How can I possibly stay without mom and dad? How can I leave without Teddy? Or Adam? This is too much. I don’t even understand how it all works, why I’m here in the state that I’m in or how to get out of it if I wanted to. If I were to say, I want to wake up, would I wake up right now? I’ve already tried snapping my heels to find Teddy and tried to beam myself to Hawaii, and that didn’t work. This seems a whole lot more complicated.
But in spite of that, I believe it’s true. I hear the nurse’s words again. I am running the show. Everyone’s waiting on me. 
I decide. I know this now. 
And this terrifies me more than anything else that has happened today.” ― Gayle Forman, If I Stay

    “But I’d do it again. I know that now. I’d make that promise a thousand times over and lose her a thousand times over to have heard her play last night or to see her in the morning sunlight. Or even without that. Just to know that she’s somewhere out there. Alive.”
    ― Gayle Forman, Where She Went

    “A day might just be twenty-four hours but sometimes getting through one seems as impossible as scaling Everest.”
    ― Gayle Forman, Where She Went

    8. The Chance You Won’t Return by Annie Cardi and Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang. I keep jumping back and forth and I’m going to start We Were Liars by E. Lockhart tonight.

    9. I like going through the small library bookstore and this one in my college town called The Dusty Bookshelf.

    10. Er, can I just direct you to my Stacking The Shelves post? Haha

    11. I wish! I need to get some.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder…Please? | smalltownbookworm

Leave a Reply

