Top Ten Tuesday #4: Top Ten Underrated YA books

Top Ten Tuesday

 

It’s that time of week again! This week I’m listing ten Young Adult books that I think are underrated.

I found it so hard to include books that I haven’t reviewed on my blog, or any recent reads, but it was so hard, I have read so many underrated books lately!

1. The Thing About Scorpions – Tiffany Nicole Smith

image

This was an exciting yet scary thriller, which I could not put down!

2. Wonder – R.J. Palacio

image

This was a beautiful book. It was so touching and had a huge impact on me as a reader. It is one of those books I will never forget.

3. Between The Lives – Jessica Shirvington

image

Another book which I could not put down! I just wanted to read more. If you liked David Levithan’s Every Day, then you’ll love this.

4. Naked – Kevin Brooks

image

I read this book some years ago and at the time couldn’t recommend it enough, I’m surprised it hasn’t had the recognition it deserves.

5. The Beginning Of Everything – Robyn Schneider

image

This book was a huge surprise for me. It had comedic value, but also had a serious side to it.

6. Let It Snow – John Green, Maureen Johnson & Lauren Myracle

image

No, it’s not Christmas yet! But aaaa, this book was so Christmassy and magical. It’s not one of my favourite books but I do feel like it should have had a lot more recognition for what it’s worth.

7. Vivian Versus The Apocalypse – Katie Coyle

image

I’ll never shut up about this book. I loved it. That’s all I can say. Just go read it!

8. Grasping At Eternity – Karen Amanda Hooper

image

An awesome slice of paranormal Young Adult!

9. A Little Something Different – Sandy Hall

image

The feels! The cuteness!

10. Apple and Rain – Sarah Crossan

Apple And Rain

Another book that I can’t stop talking about, that’s got to be a good thing, right? I love the characters in this novel, Sarah Crossan’s novel deserves all the praise it can get.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #4: Top Ten Underrated YA books

  1. Oh dear… Among these I’ve only read Between the Lives! And it was definitely a unique story. I would LOVE to read A Little Something Different–it looks fantastic and super cute. BRING ON THE FEELS. And Apple and Rain has a gorgeous cover. <33

    Like

Leave a Reply

