Book Blogger Confessions!

Thank you Book Olympus for tagging me in this Book Blogger Confessions tag!

So here goes…..

Which book most recently did you not finish?

In all honesty, I try my best to finish every book that I start to read, no matter if I like or dislike it. I can’t think of any that I’ve not finished!

Which book is your guilty pleasure?

I can’t say I’m ashamed to admit that I like the books that I like, and I don’t think there is anything too embarrassing out of the books I’ve read. Sorry for a disappointing answer!

Which book do you love to hate?

I’ve never loved to hate any book, although I used to “hate” the Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer like a lot of people did/do. I think there was a period where everyone just hated the books because everyone else did and this meant that you weren’t cool if you didn’t hate them. However, looking back now, the books are not THAT bad! I’ve read lots of books recently which were (in my opinion) worse and do not have the stigma that Twilight does. I think the reason people hated the saga so much was because of it’s fans, I guess they could get a little bit….over the top

image

Which book would you throw into the sea?

What an odd question! Probably Locked by Parker Witter, it’s one of the books I most recently reviewed and it was rather disappointing, plus the characters were stranded on an island in the middle or nowhere, so I guess throwing it into the sea would be slightly appropriate? Maybe. I don’t know.

image

Which book have you read the most?

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone – J.K Rowling

image

Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

Books are books and I appreciate them all, however I wouldn’t want to receive a book that I already have a copy of.

Which book could you not live without?

Harry Potter! But if I had to pick one it would definitely be The Philosopher’s Stone – it opened up a world of magic not just for Harry, but for me too.

image

(I can’t shut up about Harry Potter, I’m sorry)

Which book made you the angriest?

I don’t think angry is the right word, but Teardrop by Lauren Kate was pretty disappointing because it was so repetitive of so many other books. I guess that made me pretty disappointing.

Teardrop

Which book made you cry the most?

I’m an emotional wreck when it comes to books – if something makes me emotional, it makes me really, really  emotional…. I don’t know what made me cry the most but ones that come to mind are One Day by David Nichols, Apple and Rain by Sarah Crossan and Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell.

imageApple And Rainimage

Which book cover do you hate the most?

I don’t “hate” any, but there are some that I dislike.
For example The Before Now And After Then By Peter Monn was one of the best books that I have read  (and reviewed!) recently, but I am not a fan of the cover. I just hope that readers don’t judge it by it’s cover!

image

I tag:

Twist In The Taile

2 thoughts on “Book Blogger Confessions!

Leave a Reply

