Review: Locked – Parker Witter

LockedLocked by Parker Witter

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Thanks to Netgalley for this free Ebook!

When their plane crashes in the ocean August and her guy friend Noah are stranded on an island in the middle of nowhere. August is severely wounded, until she realises that Noah has the power to heal her…. Not only that but August begins to admit her feelings towards Noah, despite her already having a boyfriend…..

I did not enjoy this book as I do not enjoy reading about love triangles. They do not interest me and I often find it difficult to sympathise with characters who cannot decide whether they prefer person A or person B. August infuriated me. At the beginning of the book she talks about how she loves Ed, her boyfriend. But really, deep down she has always been crushing on Noah….. To me, that’s not what love is. Make up your mind August! I felt so incredibly sorry for Ed, as his girlfriend clearly acted like she loved him to his face, although really she was too busy thinking about their best friend…..

I just found this book to be so…. slow, which is a shame because I wanted to like it. And without giving away any spoilers, I thought the ending was just a huge disappointment. Locked could have totally redeemed itself if it had a better ending.

But that’s just me. Other people have really enjoyed this novella but unfortunately I just couldn’t sympathise or connect with the characters.

Leave a Reply

