Top Ten Tuesday #3: Top Ten Characters That Would Be Sitting At My Lunch Table

Top Ten Tuesday

This week’s theme is characters that I would love to sit at my lunch table!

  1. Hermione Granger (Harry Potter – J.K Rowling): I have always, always wanted to be best friends with Hermione. She’s intelligent, passionate and ultimately she loves books!
  2. Holden Caufield (The Catcher In The Rye – J.D. Salinger): Holden is one of my fictional crushes, I’ll admit it, ok? I adore his thoughtful, and vulnerable personality.
  3. Cath (Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell): Cath always reminded me so much of myself, and so I think we would get on like two peas in a pod! Moving out to college was. Tough for Cath and if we shared a lunch table we would be able to help each other out!
  4. Vivian Apple (Vivian Versus The Apocalypse – Katie Coyle): I love anyone who stays true to what they believe in, and Vivian is certainly one of those people. I know that we would be able to have a serious on conversation together, but would still be able to have fun.
  5. Charlie (The Perks Of Being A Wallflower – Stephen Chbosky): Charlie is an immediately loveable character in my eyes, whilst he might be the shyest member of my lunch table, he would certainly still be valued.
  6. Peeta (The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins): He’s a baker’s son, so I’m pretty sure he would be willing to share some of those gorgeous cakes….
  7. Eleanor (Eleanor and Park – Rainbow Rowell): I’m only about halfway through this book but I LOVE Eleanor, she’s an eccentric individual who is not afraid to be herself!
  8. Lily (Dash and Lily’s Book Of Dares – Rachel Cohn): Purely because I would love hearing her stories about Dash and their notebook adventures
  9. Augustus Waters (The Fault In Our Stars – John Green): Charming, generous and outrageously kind, I would love to have Gus at my lunch table
  10. Apple Apostolopoulou (Apple And Rain – Sarah Crossan): Apple is such a strong character! I know she would help everyone else at the lunch table and hope we were all happy!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #3: Top Ten Characters That Would Be Sitting At My Lunch Table

  1. I’ve always wanted to be best friends with Hermione as well and I could relate to Cath so much! It was almost like I was reading about myself.
    You have a pretty cool table, I’d love to sit there and eat lunch with these guys 🙂 (though I don’t know all of them)

    Like

Leave a Reply

