Top Ten Tuesday #2: Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet

Top Ten Tuesday

 

This week’s theme is my top ten books that I am desperate to read, but for whatever reason I do not own (yet)

1. Belzhar – Meg Wolitzer

image

One thing that makes me desperately want to read this book is the cover: Joy Division and The Bell Jar? I was also lucky enough to read an extract in Buzz Books 2014 Young Adult selection and loved it!

2. Vivian Versus America – Katie Coyle

image

Vivan Apple vs The World is undoubtedly one of the best books I have read all year (you can see my review here) and I am so, so excited for the sequel.

3. Zac and Mia – A.J. Betts

image

Ok, ok, so I really want to read this book after (in a similar way to Belzhar) I read an extract from it which sounded great. It’s got really mixed reviews but I guess I’ll have to try it out for myself!

4. It’s Kind Of A Funny Story – Ned Vizzini

image

I’ve seen this book on display in book stores for years and I’ve always picked it up and contemplated buying it but then ended up buying something else.

5. My True Love Gave To Me: Twelve Holiday Stories – Various Authors

image

One thing’s for sure, I love reading Christmas themed books during Christmas, so My True Love Gave To Me looks like an awesome read for over the festive season this year, especially as it contains short stories from some fabulous authors I.e. David Levithan and Rainbow Rowell!

6. Dangerous Girls – Abigail Haas

image

I’ve seen so many awesome reviews of this book recently. I also love a good mystery and so I can’t wait to get my hands on this!

7. Anna And The French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

image

I’ve not seen a bad word recently about this series. It’s definitely something I feel like I’m missing out on!

8. Frankenstein – Mary Shelley

image

Whilst this is a blog dedicated to YA and NA that’s not all I read. I’m a huge fan of classics and Frankenstein is one of those books that I have always wanted to read but I’ve never actually got around to.

9.  Annie On My My Mind – Nancy Garden

image

As soon as I heard about this book I have wanted to read it. I knew it would be a change from all the modern YA books that I’ve read recently with LGBT themes as it was published in 1982, so I know it will be interested to read about the same issues people still go through today but in a different context.

10. The Casual Vacancy – J.K. Rowling

image

I love J.K. Rowling, I could talk about Harry Potter all day, but I’ve never actually got around to reading The Casual Vacancy. Quite frankly, I feel rather guilty.

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #2: Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet

Leave a Reply

