Top Ten Tuesday #1: Top Ten Books People Have Been Telling You That You MUST Read

Top Ten Tuesday

 

This week I have decided to take part in Top Ten Tuesday. This week’s topic is books that people have been telling me I HAVE to read…

1. The Truth About Alice – Jennifer Mathieu

Alice

Reading reviews from around the Internet has persuaded me that I have to read this book. You did it Internet, you convinced me.

2. Divergent – Veronica Roth

Divergent

I watched the film adaptation of this in the cinema when it came out. I knew nothing about the book besides that it was incredibly popular and so once I had seen the film I was automatically being persuaded to read this.

3. If I Stay – Gayle Forman

if I stay

“You like YA!? Then you’ll LOVE this!”

4. City Of Bones – Cassandra Clare

image

In a similar fashion to #2 people are surprised that despite how often my head is stuck in a book, I haven’t read this popular series. I will eventually, I promise.

5. Isla And The Happily Ever After – Stephanie Perkins

image

There is so much hype over this book right now that anyone (like me) must feel like they’re missing out. The majority of reviews I’ve seen end with “you must read this book”, that must be a sign, right?

6. Landline – Rainbow Rowell

image

I really liked Fangirl (despite certain aspects) and I believe Rowell has such a talent for writing. So, ok, maybe no one has told me I must read this book, but I’ve told myself I have to anyway!

7. We Were Liars – E. Lockhart

image

Seriously, am I the only one who HASN’T read this book!?

8. The Maze Runner – James Dashner

image

So with the movie coming out later this year I’m being begged to read this so that I can get clued up before the movie hype.

9. Daughter Of Smoke and Bone – Laini Taylor

image

 

Recently I’ve heard Taylor’s name floating around on book blogs and Goodreads, with Daughter Of Smoke and Bone being her most recommended title. I don’t know if it’s something I’d personally like, however it is definitely something other readers see as a “MUST read”!

10. A Tree Grows In Brooklyn – Betty Smith

image

Ok, so I love Classics and I also love YA. Perfect Combination? I think so! IF there’s any book that people would say is “my type” then it’s likely to be this!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #1: Top Ten Books People Have Been Telling You That You MUST Read

Leave a Reply

